On the Cliffs of Foxglove Manor

For Fans of Dual Timelines and Mystery

“As long as you have breath, there is purpose. We must fight to find it.”
Mr. Crayne

On the Cliffs of Foxglove Manor by Jaime Jo Wright gives readers two epic tales spanning a hundred years, woven seamlessly into one epic mystery. The story intertwines the lives of two women who move into the manor. Adria Fontaine arrives to Foxglove in the late 1800’s and Kailey Gibson moves into the same manor in the present day. Both women search to unlock the secrets the place holds.

I love the mystery! This story is complex and creates two worlds with odd characters in a haunted backdrop. Jaime Jo Wright’s cinema-like language creates a visual picture like no other author I know. From the scenery to the quirkiness of the characters, I was drawn in from the first word. Mr. Crayne somehow became my favorite character, a cantankerous, reclusive alcoholic living in the rafters of the manor. But nothing is ever as it seems at Foxglove Manor.

Despite its creepy ambiance, the story gives readers an emotional depth as we root for Adria and Kailey to find what they are desperately seeking, and it’s more than just legends of Civil War treasure. They are two women in desperate need of healing and restoration. The only issue I had with the story is that when it ended, I wanted more!

Definitely check out On the Cliffs of Foxglove Manor. I loved every minute of this crazy adventure!

Overall Rating:
5 stars (I loved it, couldn’t put it down)

Suspense Rating:
5 stars (Non-stop edge-of-your-seat suspense from start to finish)

I received an ebook review copy of this book through NetGalley. All opinions expressed in this review are my own.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: