Hiding His Holiday Witness

coffee and book cover

For Fans of  High-Stakes Action and Run-for-Your-Life Danger

Hiding His Holiday Witness by Laura Scott gives readers plenty of action and danger. Robyn Lowry is a witness for a case involving an arms dealer, only the bad guys don’t want her to testify. Someone breaks into the safe house, and by the time US Marshal Slade Brooks finds Robyn, she’s fallen and hit her head. She can’t remember anything about the US Marshals, the case, or her past. Worse, the attacks keep coming and Slade and his partner go on the run with a witness who doesn’t remember anything.

I enjoyed this story. I’ve never read anything by Laura Scott and found this story action-packed and intriguing. Of course, I love action and there are plenty of plot twists and suspenseful moments that kept me flipping pages well past my bedtime. I also liked the romantic sparks between Robyn and Slade. If you are looking for a fast-paced story filled with memorable characters, look no further.

Overall Rating:
5 stars (I loved it, couldn’t put it down)

Suspense Rating:
5 stars (Non-stop edge-of-your-seat suspense from start to finish)

I received an ebook review copy of this book through NetGalley. All opinions expressed in this review are my own.

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: