Author Kelly Underwood - Portrait

B

E

S

T

in suspense

I’m an avid arm chair detective and would make an awesome imaginary FBI agent, but in a real world disaster I know I’d be the first to die.
I’ve made my peace with it.

subscribe to my newsletter

Get the Best In Suspense recap newsletter delivered straight to your inbox

Lattes reading and writing

Author Kelly Underwood - Open Book
Author Kelly Underwood - Coffee cup on a saucer with spoon and foam flower design
Author Kelly Underwood - Handcuffs open on a table

Check back for more drama, suspense and action with the Best In Suspense Crime Blog. Coming soon.

Get

ready!

check out the

Reviews

Present Danger

For Fans of Complex Mysteries and Action Present Danger transports readers to the remote Montana mountains. Terra Connors is a US Forest Service Special Agent, and she’s called to help investigate a murder. The...

Read More

Three Missing Days

For Fans of Small Town Romantic Suspense Three Missing Days is the conclusion in the Pelican Harbor series. You’ll need to start with book one as all the books follow the same characters. Jane...

Read More

No Unturned Stone

For fans of Time Traveling Adventure For fans of time travel and suspense, look no further than the Rembrandt Stone series. Book two is just as exciting as the first installment. In No Unturned...

Read More

Night Fall

For fans of intense suspense and FBI Profilers Night Fall by Nancy Mehl is an intense story. Alex Donovan works for the FBI’s Behavioral Analysis Unit. Her current case is to profile a serial...

Read More

Contact me

    Author Kelly Underwood - Man in hoodie handcuffs with police lights in background