Author Kelly Underwood - Portrait

B

E

S

T

in suspense

I’m an avid arm chair detective and would make an awesome imaginary FBI agent, but in a real world disaster I know I’d be the first to die.
I’ve made my peace with it.

subscribe to my newsletter

Get the Best In Suspense recap newsletter delivered straight to your inbox

Lattes reading and writing

Author Kelly Underwood - Open Book
Author Kelly Underwood - Coffee cup on a saucer with spoon and foam flower design
Author Kelly Underwood - Handcuffs open on a table

Check back for more drama, suspense and action with the Best In Suspense Crime Blog. Coming soon.

Get

ready!

check out the

Reviews

coffee and book cover

Hiding His Holiday Witness

For Fans of  High-Stakes Action and Run-for-Your-Life Danger Hiding His Holiday Witness by Laura Scott gives readers plenty of action and danger. Robyn Lowry is a witness for a case involving an arms dealer,...

Read More
coffee and book cover

Snowstorm Sabotage

For Fans of  Non-Stop Action and Run-for-Your-Life Suspense Snowstorm Sabotage by Kerry Johnson starts off right in the middle of the action! Everly Raven discovers that she’s being accused of a murder she didn’t...

Read More
coffee and book cover

Labyrinth of Lies

For fans of intense suspense, police procedurals, and plot twists Labyrinth of Lies by Irene Hannon is a fantastic read for suspense fans. It hits all of the marks for me: undercover police, Mexican...

Read More
latte with hearts and book cover

Last Taste of Freedom

For fans of intense suspense, plot-twist and fast action Last Taste of Freedom by Lisa Phillips is one non-stop action ride. Nora Gladstone has lived under her father’s control and when she starts to...

Read More

Contact me

    Author Kelly Underwood - Man in hoodie handcuffs with police lights in background