Author Kelly Underwood - Portrait

B

E

S

T

in suspense

I’m an avid arm chair detective and would make an awesome imaginary FBI agent, but in a real world disaster I know I’d be the first to die.
I’ve made my peace with it.

subscribe to my newsletter

Get the Best In Suspense recap newsletter delivered straight to your inbox

Lattes reading and writing

Author Kelly Underwood - Open Book
Author Kelly Underwood - Coffee cup on a saucer with spoon and foam flower design
Author Kelly Underwood - Handcuffs open on a table

Check back for more drama, suspense and action with the Best In Suspense Crime Blog. Coming soon.

Get

ready!

check out the

Reviews

On the Cliffs of Foxglove Manor

For Fans of Dual Timelines and Mystery “As long as you have breath, there is purpose. We must fight to find it.” – Mr. Crayne On the Cliffs of Foxglove Manor by Jaime Jo...

Read More

The Letter Keeper

For Fans of Big Emotion Stories “The wounds of the past carry a lot of weight when it comes to walking into one’s future, and if anything can rob you of now, it’s yesterday.”...

Read More

Rising Danger

Rising Danger by Jerusha Agen lives up to its title. Tension is high from start to finish. Bristol Bachmann works for an elite organization called Phoenix that handles a variety of K-9 teams. Toby...

Read More
coffee and book cover

Evidence of Innocence

This story is the definition of a great romantic suspense. It had the perfect balance of both suspense and romance. I definitely felt the danger while the mystery surrounding the murder sucked me into...

Read More

Contact me

    Author Kelly Underwood - Man in hoodie handcuffs with police lights in background