Review

Minutes to Die

Minutes to Die by Susan Sleeman takes readers deep into homeland security investigations. The Red team is comprised of several different agencies responsible for tracking down terrorists and keeping Americans safe. Kiley Dawson heads up the investigation as all signs point to a massive terrorist attack to take place on the anniversary of 9/11. Her team races the clock to find the suspects and stop them.

Acceptable Risk

Acceptable Risk by Lynette Eason should come with a warning label. “You might lose sleep when you can’t put this book down.” This story had me hooked from start to finish, with intriguing characters and a complex, action-packed plot.

The Black Midnight

The Black Midnight mixes historical fiction, romance and suspense into an intriguing novel. Anne Walters is a Pinkerton detective by day, but is secretly a British royal. She wants to live her life outside of family obligations. She gets assigned to Texas to work with Isaiah Joplin to hunt down a serial killer.

Set the Stars Alight

Set the Stars Alight transports readers into an unbelievable setting, with incredible characters and an enchanting story. Lucy Clairmont searches for a long-lost ship which disappeared centuries ago. But she stumbles on so much more as she follows a trail of breadcrumbs her father left her in the form of fairy-tale-like stories.

The Crushing Depths

Someone is sabotaging an oil rig. An old curse surfaces as CGIS agents Mason Rogers and Rissi Dawson search for answers as the body count rises higher than the tides. Meanwhile Noah Rowley finds himself in an adventure of his own as he tries to protect Brooke from a stalker.

Relative Silence

Relative Silence by Carrie Stuart Parks gives readers quite the experience. The story centers around the Boone family and their lives on the private and exclusive Curlew Island. The location is mysterious, but the skeletons in the family’s closet make this story a page-turner.

The Green Dress

This story is creepy! I read up on the historical events, and the author did a great job of bringing this story from the pages of the past and turning it into a suspenseful and intriguing story.

Airborne

For Fans of Danger, Action and Complex Plots Airborne takes readers on an action-packed adventure where biological weapons in the form of a deadly virus are unleashed on an unsuspecting airplane full of people. The virus acts fast, and Heather… Read More ›

The Traitor’s Pawn

My favorite kind of novel starts right in the middle of the action! The Traitor’s Pawn kicks off with an attempted abduction as Aubrey Grayson tries to make sense of why anyone would want to kidnap her.

Dead End

What an incredible roller coaster ride! Dead End gives readers so many thrilling plot twists as Kaely Quinn finds herself in the worst possible predicament: facing her serial killer father in an attempt to locate a copy cat killer.

Silent Shadows

Silent Shadows gives readers a swoon-worthy romance with some run-for-your life suspense. Pecca Gallegos has moved to Walton to escape her past and literally runs right into Colton Crawford, the ex-Army captain that is also her patient.