Tag: Action

Hours to Kill

For Fans of High Stakes Drama and Action I’m a fan of Susan Sleeman’s romantic suspense, but the Homeland Heroes series has to be hands down my favorite. I love the interaction between government agencies as they save the country from terrorists and all… Continue Reading “Hours to Kill”

The Escape

I can’t think of a single thing The Escape by Lisa Harris was missing when it comes to that crazy, intense, life-or-death suspense on every page. The story centers around two US Marshals, Madison James and Jonas Quinn. They are paired up for a prison transfer. Their plane crashes and one of the prisoners escapes. The Marshalls must capture the fugitive before he kills again

Soul Raging

For Fans of Intense Suspense and Action Soul Raging is nail-biting suspense right down to the last page.  This is the conclusion of the series, and you’ll want to read Storm Rising and Kings Falling first. This story picks up from Kings Falling, where… Continue Reading “Soul Raging”

Backlash

I loved End Game, and somehow Back Lash is even better! Rachel Dylan brought more action, more danger, and all the plot twists I could handle.

Acceptable Risk

Acceptable Risk by Lynette Eason should come with a warning label. “You might lose sleep when you can’t put this book down.” This story had me hooked from start to finish, with intriguing characters and a complex, action-packed plot.

Airborne

For Fans of Danger, Action and Complex Plots Airborne takes readers on an action-packed adventure where biological weapons in the form of a deadly virus are unleashed on an unsuspecting airplane full of people. The virus acts fast, and Heather Lawrence, an FBI behavioral… Continue Reading “Airborne”

Chasing the White Lion

Things I love in a novel: action, suspense, super-quirky characters, intricate plots, spies and computer geeks. This story has all of my favorites – so definitely 5 stars from me.

Kings Falling

Kings Falling by Ronie Kendig gives readers more of everything we’ve come to expect from her novels. More death-defying action, more amazing characters like Leif Metcalf and Iskra Torodova, more danger, and much more inner conflict. But note that this novel ends on a total cliff-hanger which will leave readers wanting…well, MORE!